Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Lower School Faculty

  • Lindsey Bozeman

    Teaching Assignment: K5

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2015

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Auburn Montgomery

    Degree(s) Held: BS Childhood Education


    email: lbozeman@hooperacademy.org

  • Colleges/Universities Attended: Jacksonville State University, Liberty University

    Degree(s) Held: BS Social Work, MEd Teaching and Learning

    Extra Curricular Activities/Duties: 5th Grade Teacher

    kteaster@hooperacademy.org

  • Deborah B. Moncrief
    Deborah B. Moncrief
    1st Grade / Elementary Lead Teacher

    Teaching Assignment: 1st Grade

    Teaching at Hooper since: 1987

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Huntingdon College, Troy State University 

    Degree(s) Held: BS Elementary Education, MS Early Childhood Education

    Extra Curricular Activities/Duties: Diamond Dolls Sponsor

     

    email: dbmoncrief@hooperacademy.org

  • Lauren Meredith
    Lauren Meredith
    2nd Grade

    Teaching Assignment: 2nd 

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2014

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Auburn University

    Degree(s) Held: BS Early Childhood Education

    Extracurricular Activities/Responsibilities: Asst Volleyball 

     

    email: lmeredith@hooperacademy.org

  • Linda Richardson
    Linda Richardson
    3rd Grade

    Teaching Assignment: 3rd Grade

    Teaching at Hooper since: 1995

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Auburn University Montgomery

    Degree(s) Held: BS Elementary Education

    Extra Curricular Activities/Duties: District Science Fair

     

    email: lrichardson@hooperacademy.org

  • Lisa Stafford
    Lisa Stafford
    4th Grade

    Teaching Assignment: 4th grade


    email: lstafford@hooperacademy.org

  • Kayla Stinson
    5th Grade

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Faulkner University

    Degree(s) Held: Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education

    kstinson@hooperacademy.org

  • Stephanie Nobles
    Stephanie Nobles
    6th Grade

    Teaching Assignment: 6th Grade

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2019

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Auburn University Montgomery

    Degree(s) Held: BS Early Childhood and Elementary Education

    Extra Curricular Activities/Duties: High School After School Care

    email: snobles@hooperacademy.org

Upper School Faculty

  • Dusty Baker
    Health, Current Events, Psychology, PE

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Auburn University-Montgomery

    Degree(s) Held: BS in Physical Education

    Extra Curricular Activities/Duties: JV head football, JV head baseball, Varsity football assistant, Varsity baseball assistant

    dbaker@hooperacademy.org

  • Marty Baker
    Marty Baker
    Head Coach/ Football & Baseball

    Teaching Assignment: Elementary PE, Weightlifting, Varsity Athletics

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2019

    Extra Curricular Activities/Duties: Head Football, Head Baseball

    email: mbaker@hooperacademy.org

  • Jessi Hayes
    Jessi Hayes
    7th Grade History, 8th/9th/11th/12th Science, 8th Grade Enrichment

    Teaching Assignment: 8th Grade Earth Science, 9th Grade Physical Science, MS/HS PE

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2015

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Huntingdon College

    Degree(s) Held: BA Physical Education

    Extra Curricular Activities/Duties: Head Volleyball, Asst JV Girls Basketball

     

    email: jhayes@hooperacademy.org

  • John Johnson
    John Johnson
    Physics, Biology

    Teaching Assignment: Physics, Chemistry

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2017

    Colleges/Universities Attended: University of West Alabama, UAB

    Degree(s) Held: AB, Science, MEd Admin & Supervision, Chemistry, Biology

     

    email: jjohnson1@hooperacademy.org

  • Candy McClendon
    Candy McClendon
    English 10, 11 and 12; Interpersonal

    Teaching Assignment: English 10, 11 and 12; Interpersonal

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2019

    Colleges attended: Faulkner University

    Degree(s) Held: B.S. Degree in Secondary Education-With a double major in social studies and English

     

    email: cmcclendon@hooperacademy.org

  • Elyse McIntyre
    Elyse McIntyre
    Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy

    Teaching Assignment: Biology, Anatomy

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2014

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Judson College, Auburn University Montgomery

    Degree(s) Held: BS Science. MS Secondary Education

    Extra Curricular Activities/Duties: Softball

     

    email: emcintyre@hooperacademy.org

  • Laura Moseley
    Laura Moseley
    Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II

    Teaching Assignment: Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2020

    Colleges/Universities Attended: WCCS, Troy University

    Degree(s) Held: AS, BS History minor Business Administration


    email: lmoseley@hooperacademy.org

  • Renee Nelson
    Renee Nelson
    7th, 8th, 9th English

    Teaching Assignment: 7th, 8th, 9th English

    Teaching at Hooper since: 1998

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Troy University, Alabama State University

    Degree(s) Held: BS English/History, MS English Education

     

    email: rnelson@hooperacademy.org

  • Buzz Phillips
    Buzz Phillips
    8th & 9th Grade History, Street Law, MS/HS PE

    Teaching Assignment: 7th Grade Bible, 7th Grade Civics/Geography, Street Law, MS/HS PE

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2018

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Troy University

    Degree(s) Held: BS Health, Physical Education

    Extracurricular Activities: Head Varsity Girls Basketball, Head JV Boys Basketball

     

    email: bphillips@hooperacademy.org

  • James Maury Popwell
    James Maury Popwell
    Sr. Social Studies

    Teaching Assignment: Sr. Social Studies

    Teaching at Hooper since: 2004

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Central Al. Community College, Huntingdon College, Troy University

    Degree(s) Held: BS in Social Studies, minor in PE, Masters in Administration and Supervision

     

    email: mpopwell@hooperacademy.org

  • Jase Munroe
    Science 7, Consumer Math, ACT Prep

    Teaching Assignment: Science 7, Consumer Math, ACT Prep


    email: jmunroe@hooperacademy.org

  • Todd Simmons
    Todd Simmons
    Spanish

    Teaching Assignment: Spanish


    email: tsimmons@hooperacademy.org

  • Elaine Smith
    Elaine Smith
    Library

    Teaching Assignment: Library

    Teaching at Hooper since: 1974

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Troy State University, Auburn, Auburn Montgomery

    Degree(s) Held: BS Education (History, English), M.Ed. History, Certification – Educational Media

     

    email: esmith@hooperacademy.org

  • Rhonda Touil
    Algebra I, Geometry, Consumer Math

    Colleges/Universities Attended: Troy State University

    Degree(s) Held: BA Business Administration

    rtouil@hooperacademy.org

Share This Post: